Living life in the carpool lane..

Christmas Eve Eve

Posted on: January 6, 2015

It started on Christmas Eve Eve, December 23rd.

The entire night before, I was feeling contractions and pressure.   In those last few days, I had been feeling it them a lot before bed.  But that night was off and on throughout the night.  Several times, I was tempted to wake Hubby up and call L&D, but the contractions would space out and the pressure would subside.

However, during the day of the 23rd, I just didn’t feel like myself.  I felt heavier than usual.  I was contracting during the day, even though the frequency and intensity didn’t change much.  The pressure was lingering all day.

I told Hubby to try to come home as early as he could because I definitely wasn’t feeling good at all.

I decided to call L&D to ask if these feelings were normal or if I had to come in.  L&D decided they wanted me to come in.

When we arrived at L&D, my contractions had stopped, but the pressure was still lingering.  I still felt overall heavy and not like myself.

The OB checked my cervix and saw that I was already 3cm dialated.  They kept me in the hospital for about three hours to see if anything was progressing.

I was worried.  I didn’t want anything to happen that day because I didn’t want M to miss out on all the Christmas Eve and Christmas Day festivities.  I was looking forward to setting a plate of cookies, brownies, or rice crispy treats near the fireplace.  I was looking forward to waiting for M to fall asleep so Hubby and I could sneak downstairs and eat all the goodies to make it look like Santa showed up.  I was looking forward to bringing M downstairs the next morning to see all the presents and what Santa left her.  I didn’t want to give birth just yet.

Luckily, when the doctor came to check me about three hours later (yes, THREE HOURS later!!!), my cervix did not progress any further and I was allowed to go home.

We were able to do all the Christmas things with M and we were able to enjoy all the Christmas fun before K made her appearance into the world…

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
