Living life in the carpool lane..

Christmas Eve 2014

Posted on: December 24, 2014

Today is Christmas Eve.  This is the first year since Hubby and I have been married that we will be staying home for Christmas.  That means that we will be able to do the whole “Christmas Eve” experience with M.

We will be spending time with Hubby’s family tonight to exchange gifts and open presents, then it’s back home.  Usually, we spend Christmas Eve night driving an hour and a half north to my parent’s house to spend Christmas Day there.  However, because of this pregnancy, we’ve decided to stay in the area just in case this little girl wants to make a Christmas debut.

I have to admit that I’m pretty excited.  We have the stockings up on the fireplace mantle (click here to see our heavily toddler-influenced Christmas decor), and M is super excited for the whole Santa thing.

Her “Santa gift” is all wrapped up and hidden upstairs, ready to be brought down after she goes to sleep.  Before she goes to bed, we will set out milk and cookies (or brownies).  I can’t wait!  I’ve been waiting to be able to do this for her since she was born.  This is the year I know she will totally understand and I can’t wait to see her face when she sees the treats all eaten and a gift waiting for her!

Tomorrow is Christmas and I’m planning on taking that day off on the blog!

Have a great Christmas Day!  May it be full of happiness and blessings!

When I come back on Friday, I will be 36 weeks pregnant… yay!

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
December 2014
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
