Living life in the carpool lane..

Rag Quilt – Batting

Posted on: December 2, 2014

Rag Quilt – Part 1, Part 2

After getting all the fabric cut to size, the next step was to cut the batting.

The instructions said to cut the batting into 7in squares.

I have to say, this wasn’t my favorite step at all.  My cutting space is limited to the fact that I have a small cutting board.  Folding up batting to cut isn’t easy.  Batting is bulky and fluffy and just hard to work with on a small space.

Untitled

I ended up just cutting the full sheet (45in x 60in) in half and cutting it with scissors into manageable strips before I used my ruler and rotary cutter.

It wasn’t easy, but I cut 30 of those 7in squares.

UntitledIt took me about two nights to do this since it took awhile to figure out how to manage it the first night.  Once I figured it out, it went pretty fast.

Next is to assemble the “sandwhiches” and sew them together…

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
December 2014
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
