Living life in the carpool lane..

Pinterest obsessed..

Posted on: November 13, 2014

Bedrest is a funny thing.

I know, I know.. I’ve also said it isn’t easy, click here to find out why..

Not being able to do much makes me want to do SO MUCH!

Pinterest isn’t helping either.

I’ve found myself browsing Pinterest on a daily basis.  If it isn’t for dinner ideas, it’s baking ideas.  And if it isn’t that, I’ve been browsing sewing projects.

I’m constantly pinning projects, meals, baked goods… it’s maddening how much I want to try!

Poor Hubby.  While he’s at work, he gets all these texts from me about things we need in the kitchen or craft room that would allow me to complete these Pinterest projects.  My current request: An oven-safe skillet to make a chicken and mushroom dinner.

When Pinterest first came out, I went crazy.  I had so many boards and so many pins.  Then I abandoned it.  It got to be ridiculous.  I knew I wasn’t going to try any of those things I pinned, so I just stopped.

Then, a few months ago, while I was still working, I went through my Pinterest account and deleted a lot of my boards and pins.  I figured I would start all over eventually.

I guess now is that time.  I’m a lot more picky about what I pin.  I want it to be a more realistic source of ideas for me.  I really check through each potential pin to make sure it’s something that I can really make, or at least try making.  I also pin things that I can easily modify to suit my family better, such as recipes.

When I become more functional (aka: off bedrest, or baby is born, which ever comes first), I plan on working on the things I’ve pinned AND possibly blogging about the experience.  It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a looooooong time, but being a working mom just didn’t allow me the time.  I hope once I find some normalcy after the baby is born, I can finally do something like this.

Are you still Pinterest-obsessed, or has the hyped died down?

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
