Living life in the carpool lane..

Getting back into the blogging groove

Posted on: November 6, 2014

It’s definitely been struggle to get back into the blogging groove.  I’m about a week ahead in posts, and I’m already starting to feel like I’m not sure what to write about anymore.

There are TONS of things I can blog about, but finding the time to commit these thoughts into a blog post is proving difficult.

When I was working, I’d spend some of my down time at work formulating blog posts.  I was by myself at my desk with no distractions.  I could blog and create posts freely.

Now that I’m home, it’s a challenge to find time to pull out my laptop.  When I do have my laptop out, I have to have one eye on the screen and one eye on M.  It’s a nice complaint to have, since it means that I’m home with bug and not away at work.

I’m looking through old blog posts to see how my blog life was as a working mom and I’m interesting in going back to some of the things I was doing, like product reviews, and putting more photos into my blog posts.

I’m interesting in finding ways to expand this blog into a little something more than just a personal diary of my mommyhood adventures.

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
