Living life in the carpool lane..

Plays with water..

Posted on: November 5, 2014

M’s newest obsession is to play water.  She loves to just pour water from one container to another, then drink it.

I figure it’s ok if she doesn’t get the carpet or surrounding areas soaked.

We’ve had to clean a lot of her toy teacups and cups so she can play.  It’s teaching her some hand-eye coordination and it’s also teaching her control.  She has to slowly pour from cup to cup so that she won’t spill.  If she spills too excessively, I take it away.

Untitled

Untitled

I know one of these days I’m going to regret allowing her to play like this… but because of my limited mobility, I have to make due with what we have.  It’s a learning experience… for the both of us!

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

2 Responses to "Plays with water.."

My daughter is obsessed with water play and also like to pour her drinks back and forth. I collect shot glasses from every place that I have ever visited. I have some that are plastic. She loves drinking just a little bit at a time and then pouring more in. The things that make our children happy.

Yup. As long as she’s not getting it on the floor, I’m ok with it. I figure it’s part of learning control and coordination. And she drinks water, which is another plus!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,462 hits
November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
