Living life in the carpool lane..

Where have I been?!?

Posted on: August 1, 2014

On July 5th, we were on our way to the beach.

I was buying food for our beach day when I first felt that first little bubble of fluid. I didn’t think it was significant, so I didn’t say anything. About 10 minutes later, I felt another bubble of fluid. That second bubble felt bigger than the first so I said something. My mother told me to look at what it was.

It was blood.

So instead of going to the beach that morning, the entire family spent the day at the emergency room.

Ultrasounds and blood tests showed us that the baby was fine. My hormone levels are fine. Everything was fine.

What caused the bleed was a pocket of blood found between my uterine wall and the sac that the baby is living in. They call this a subchrionic hemmorage.

Fortunately, it’s a pretty common occurrence and can hopefully resolve itself over time.

Unfortunately for me, my hemmorage is on the large side. When they first found it, the hemmorage was about 6cm long. The doctors suspect the bleeding and spotting would continue for some time.

Since then, I have been on modified bedrest. I’m allowed to stand up and walk to the bathroom. I’m allowed to stand up long enough to cook as long as the spotting is minimal. If the spotting gets heavier, I need to refrain from being on my feet.

Because of this, I’ve been off of work. My inlaws watch M and I during the day whole Hubby works.

I am also now considered a high risk pregnancy and see the doctor every 3 weeks.

I am now in my second trimester. I have about six months of pregnancy to go.

Who knew this pregnancy was going to be so challenging??

3 Responses to "Where have I been?!?"

[…] employed, but because of these pregnancy complications, I haven’t been back to work since the subchrionic hemorrhage back during the Fourth of July […]

[…] Read about my subchrionic hemorrhage here. […]

[…] You can read what happened by clicking here. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
