Living life in the carpool lane..

Maxi dresses

Posted on: July 5, 2014

I love maxi dresses.

Growing up, I hated them.  I didn’t like to wear long skirts.  I always felt so uncomfortable wearing dresses that went below my knee. 

I must have grown up quite a bit because I am more uncomfortable wearing dresses above my knee now.  I also think a lot of it has to do with having to chase a toddler around.

I also love how maxi dresses make my growing prego belly look.  The dresses I have accentuate the belly without making me look huge. 

I always found that wearing maternity pants, though super comfortable, make my hips a lot wider than they really are. 

I haven’t purchased any “maternity” maxi dresses.  I’ve been able to fit into the regular dresses that I already own.  Luckily, those dresses have a lot of give for my ever-growing belly, but I know that I may have to purchases a bigger size in the near future.

What was your favorite go-to item of clothing while you were pregnant?  Leave your answer in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
