Living life in the carpool lane..

Bananas…

Posted on: June 24, 2014

This pregnancy has been pretty rough so far. 

The nausea has been pretty persistent. 

During my first OB-GYN visit, the midwife suggested I take Vitamin B6 to curb the nausea. 

Not wanting to swallow more pills, I looked for more natural methods to increase my Vitamin B6 intake.  In other words, “what can I eat?”

Bananas.

” Foods such as bananas, nuts, green beans, carrots, cauliflower, potatoes, lean meats, and fish are good sources of vitamin B6.” (Babycenter.com)

So, a banana a day!

If you know me, you know that I am NOT a banana person.  There is a small window in which I will eat a banana.  From the time it turned yellow, to right before it starts getting those brown spots.  That usually means that I only have about a two-three day window to enjoy bananas.  

But this time around, I have to endure the banana even when the brown spots start to happen.  I have to sacrifice my little fruit quirk because the bananas are working.

What remedies did you use to curb your nausea and morning sickness?  I’d love to hear your stories in the comments below! 

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!) Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,438 hits
June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
