Living life in the carpool lane..

Daddy’s little girl..

Posted on: June 5, 2014

Something is happening between the dynamic of our family.

Daddy.

Suddenly, it’s all about “fun-Daddy.”

I guess it’s the natural progression in the life of a little girl.  It also makes Hubby very happy. 

Don’t get me wrong, she’s still my little buddy and I’m still the go-to parent for many, many things..

But when it comes to being silly and fun.. it’s all about Daddy.

It’s actually very, very cute to see.

Last night, she kept copying what Daddy would say.  They were teasing me and when I would try to join in by retailiating, M and Hubby kept say, “No, that’s OUR thing.”

Super cute.

The first man in a little girl’s life is her Daddy, and I’m so glad that she’s enjoying her time with hers..

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

1 Response to "Daddy’s little girl.."

My son went through that same phase a few months ago. I was happy that he was becoming so close with his daddy but sad because I was suddenly not his preferred parent all of the time. Now it’s kind of evened out and this is the best of all.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
