Living life in the carpool lane..

Barnes & Noble

Posted on: May 16, 2014

It had been YEARS since I had stepped foot into a Barnes & Noble.  In my teens, I remember visiting that bookstore at least once a week.  There was always that familiar “book” smell when walking in and I always loved it.

A few weeks ago, I decided to introduce M to the joys of this bookstore.

Immediately, when walking in, I was hit with the familiar book smell.. I told M, “Do you smell that? That’s a book smell!”  She took a deep breath in, but I don’t think it really mattered to her like it did to me.

I took her to the back of the store, expecting a huge children’s book section that was separated off from the rest of the store.  I was a little disappointed that it wasn’t like I remembered.  This was the first time I visited this particular location, so I’m not sure if the children’s section was ever sectioned off.

I tried to draw M’s attention to all the books, but she immediately saw all the toys and just went for it.

Toys??!?

There were so many toys!  She LOVED playing with all the toys… no matter how much I tried to show her books..

Untitled

She insisted on playing with the toys.  At least they were all educational, but I really wanted to get her into the books!

We spent a good hour in the book/toy store.  I pulled up a chair and just sat in the aisle while she enjoyed pushing buttons, hearing songs, and talking back to the toys..

Eventually, I was able to focus her attention on some books featuring some of her favorite cartoon characters.  We purchased our books and went home.

Untitled

I’m glad she was happy with her book purchases.  No, we hadn’t started driving yet when I took this picture.  I had just strapped her in and noticed how engrossed she was in the book, I had to take a photo!

I never realized how many toys Barnes & Noble sold.  I wonder if they had always been this way and I was just too old to notice…
(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

1 Response to "Barnes & Noble"

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
