Living life in the carpool lane..

Disneyland Hotel

Posted on: May 14, 2014

Last week,  the family and I took a little Disney vacation.

I’ve been going to Disneyland for all my life.  This was my first time staying at the Disneyland Hotel.

Untitled
I made Hubby slow down while turning the corner into the hotel parking lot so I could take this photo.  Luckily, there wasn’t anyone behind us!

We had such a great time and it really completed the Disney magic for me.

Staying at the hotel really added some extra fun for the whole experience.

The room wasn’t huge, but we had enough room for all of our belongings.  M also had enough room to run around a little bit, but not too much room that should could accidentally hurt herself. 

The best part about the room is the back wall against the bed.  The back wall was a carving of the castle in the park.  There was a little switch on the night table with a little Tinkerbell next to it.  I flipped the switch and the back wall lit up with little LED lights simulating fireworks and stars!   “A dream is a wish your heart makes” also played when the switch was flipped on. 

M LOVED it.  We would have it on all night until she wanted to go to sleep.  She loved flipping the switch so she could hear the song too.

That little detail made the room so magical and special!

We truly had a full Disney experience!

I hope to share more Disney stories and photos in the coming entries.  I just have to load the photos from my camera onto my computer!
(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

2 Responses to "Disneyland Hotel"

I love the Disney magic, and we’ve had a lovely experience on their cruise and in the hotel at Disney world which we’re willing to pay for because there are no other options in walking distance. For future reference though, at Disney land, there’s decent CHEAP hotels right across the street from entrance. We stay at Anaheim plaza or best Western and save enough to afford another day at the parks

My parents live about 40 minutes away from the park, so when I was younger it was so much easier to just go whenever we wanted.

We definitely would use the cheaper hotels next time.. I just really wanted to try out how it felt to stay at a Disney resort..

Actually, I do want to try to stay at the Grand Californian.. after that, I can do the cheaper hotels.. or just go to my parents house for free!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
