Living life in the carpool lane..

“Make it better…”

Posted on: May 7, 2014

Over the weekend, M started asking me to sculpt various objects from pieces of Play-Doh that she would hand to me. 

These objects range from spoons to dogs to little boys and little girls…

They were pretty bad, but I thought that M was ok with it.  I mean, they LOOKED like what she wanted and she smiled like she knew they were what she wanted.  I’d ask her if it was what she wanted and she’d say, “yes.”

So, I thought I was golden!

Untitled

What do you see in this photo?  I see a bed, a refrigerator, a chair, a hotdog, a plate, a house, and several spoons..

Last night, M was asking me to do make little sculptures again.  So I would.

I’d hand her the finish product and she’d set it on her table.  Seconds later, she’d come back and ask for the same object, but this time she’d add, “to make it better..”

Say what?!

She wants me to make it better?  

She asked me to remake an ice cream cone “to make it better..”  She asked me to remake a cupcake “to make it better..”  And other things…

What a critic! 

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
