Living life in the carpool lane..

If work wasn’t in the way..

Posted on: May 1, 2014

Today, I’m going to rant.  I don’t usually do this, but it’s been bubbling inside of me, and I need to get it out.

Yes, I’m very thankful I have a job.  Yes, these are mostly first-world problems.  I’m fully aware that my problems are miniscule compared to the what other people have to go through. 

Just let me have my rant.

If work wasn’t in the way, I could…

… stay home and take care of my child.
… go to all those mommy group meetups.
… concentrate on my cardmaking and scrapbooking more.
… get more errands done during the day instead of during the evenings or weekends.
… cook more.
… experiment in the kitchen more.
… not worry about having enough timeoff and vacation time at work when I need to take care of a sick child.
… figure what what I really want to do to make money.

What could you do if work wasn’t in the way??

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

2 Responses to "If work wasn’t in the way.."

I could live a simpler, more unhurried life! My home would be tidier! More time with my kids! Wouldn’t have to navigate the headache that is before & after school care! Contemplating PT work instead of FT – BUT if work wasn’t in the way as much, I also wouldn’t be able to provide as many opportunities for my kids that the added finances provide. The struggle continues…

Yes, yes, yes to all!!! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,475 hits
May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
