Living life in the carpool lane..

Projectile Vomit

Posted on: April 29, 2014

As a parent, there are tons of gross things that we all have to deal with.

Getting pee’d on.
Cleaning up leaking pee.
Poop.
Poop that falls out of a diaper.
Poop explosions.
Oozing poop.
Boogers.
Snot.
Spit.
Chewed up food.
Vomit.

I can tolerate all of those things, except vomit.  I can’t do vomit.

Yesterday, M vomited.  Not only was it just vomit, it was projectile vomit.  It was almost “The Exorcist” like, projectile vomit.  It had range.  It was substance.  It had smell.

Ugh.  The smell.

I can’t do the vomit smell.  I makes me want to vomit too!

I’m so glad I hadn’t eaten dinner yet when this occured. 

Of course, she was sitting on my lap the whole time this vomit-fest occurred, so we were both pretty much soaked in grossness.

Even SHE thought it was gross.  She would shake hands and whine to get all the ickiness off of her.  So disgusting.

Toddlers do a lot of disgusting things that appear to be very normal to them.  If a toddler thinks it’s disgusting, then it MUST be disgusting. 

M and I both jumped into the shower immediately and I let me iron-stomached Hubby take care of the clean up.  Thank God for my Hubby.  He’s always willing to deal with the vomit. 

I think M finally caught the bug that’s been going around lately.  That bug I’ve been so desperately trying to fight has finally caught up to us.  I’m still not 100% better, and she’s starting to have fevers. 

Poor kid.  This year has just been one virus after another.

Will it ever end?

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
