Living life in the carpool lane..

Sick mommy..

Posted on: April 23, 2014

It started on Monday.  It was a little scratch in my throat.  I fought it and fought it until I couldn’t fight it anymore.

By Tuesday night, I was not feeling good anymore.  I was tired and my throat was painful. 

I tried to just work through it all.  I tried to still be the normal mommy, but it hurt to even talk.

By 9 o’clock, I decided to just call it a night.

God bless Hubby for trying his best to keep M from bothering me in our bedroom.  He tried to keep the bedroom door closed, but she knows how to open doors now. 

She probably isn’t used to seeing me sleeping so early.  She probably isn’t used to me trying to keep my distance from her too.  She was all about snuggling up to me.  I did my best to turn my head away from her so I wouldn’t breathe on her.

It was sad.  I had to explain to her that I wasn’t feeling too well and that I didn’t want her to get sick either.  I think she understood.  She would say, “Mimi, sick.”

Thankfully, Hubby was able to keep her busy and I was able to get some rest.  I woke up this morning much more refreshed.  My throat doesn’t hurt as much anymore, but it’s still not 100% better. 

I’m hoping that I can get one more good night’s rest tonight.  It seems to be working.

I just hope M doesn’t catch it. 

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
