Living life in the carpool lane..

Back to the bottle…

Posted on: April 12, 2014

For the past month, M has been drinking out of a bottle again.

She WANTS her bottle again.  It’s so wierd.

She’ll even request it.  She’ll say, “Milk, in a bottle.. in a bottle.”

If we give her milk in a sippy cup after she’s asked for it in the bottle, she will refuse it. 

I dont know what it is!

She can’t even drink out of the bottle properly anymore.  It almost looks as if she’s totally outgrown the whole bottle sucking motions, yet she insists on it.

I read on babycenter.com that toddlers often regress around this age, so I’m chalking it up to that.  I just hope this is a phase that will soon pass.  I just can’t imagine having to deal with bottles with her again!  I just got her drinking out of a regular glass, and now she wants the bottle.

I wonder why? 

Has your child gone back to the bottle?  What did you do?  How long did it last?

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
