Living life in the carpool lane..

I’m still not the bad guy..

Posted on: March 20, 2014

The other day, we were at her hair stylist.  It’s a place specifically for kids.  It has a waiting room that is just full of toys, that M LOVES! 

After her haircut, she wanted to play, but we had errands to run.  I compromised and told her she could play for about 10 minutes.  After the 10 minutes was up, I told M it was time to go. 

“No.  I play in toys.”

I walked toward her to hold her hand and guide her to the door and that’s when it all melted down. 

She pulled all her weight down to the floor and started to cry and beg to stay. 

I picked her up and she was bawling.  If anything, she should have been mad at me for taking her away from what she wanted.  Instead, she wrapped her arms around me and hugged me so tightly while crying her eyes out. 

I comforted her and explained to her that we couldn’t stay and she eventually calmed down. 

I mentioned to my mom that I’m so glad that she hasn’t learned how to get mad at ME for taking her away from the situation.  I told my mom that I was still glad that she was still innocent enough to come to me for comfort after I was the cause of her tears. 

I’m so happy that I’m not the bad guy.. yet.  I hope this doesn’t change for a long, long time..

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)
Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
