Living life in the carpool lane..

Smoooooth… the update..

Posted on: March 16, 2014

A few days ago, I wrote this (click here) about hiding veggies in M’s smoothies..

It was a success for the most part. 

Here’s what we used:

– Milk
– Banana
– Blueberries
– Honey
– Spinach leaves only

Don’t ask me about quantities, I never know.  Hubby and I usually just eyeball everything. 

We didn’t make much, we didn’t want to waste it if M didn’t end up liking it, but I know we used roughly 10 leaves of baby spinach. 

M took a spoonful of her smoothie and liked it.  We continued to spoon feed her the smoothie until it got a little too watery.  It wasn’t as thick as our usual smoothies are, I’m not sure why..

We took the remainder of the smoothie, put it in her favorite cup with a straw, and gave it to her that way.  She loved it!  She called it “smoothie in da Belle cup with straw.”  

She didn’t finish the serving.  She had dinner about an hour and a half prior to the smoothie.  I’m still very happy she took it. 

She never tasted the spinach in the smoothie.  I tried it, and the spinach was completely masked by all the fruity flavors.  I can’t wait to try other recipes.

Leave some smoothie recipes in the comments below.  I’d love to hear some suggestions!

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
