Living life in the carpool lane..

Smooooooth…

Posted on: March 14, 2014

Having a picky toddler means being creative with our food choices..

More often than not, our attempts fail.  She will either taste the “offending” food, or she will find the “offending” food hidden in the food she is eating.

I tried to hid pieces of cooked carrot inside the shell of her chicken and shell soup.  She found it and proceeded to inspect every shell I tried to feed her after that.

I figure I should try not to get caught hiding things like that from her or else she could end up with some major trust issues in the future.

So, now Hubby and I are trying the smoothie route.

Tonight, we are going to attempt to sneak in a few spinach leaves in a smoothie consisting of milk, banana, blueberries, strawberries and honey.

Wish us luck!

I’ll keep you posted… in the meantime, can you recommend some good toddler-loving smoothie recipes?  Post them in the comments below!

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

2 Responses to "Smooooooth…"

Spinach is my sneaky go to as well. I chop it up fine and put it in meatballs or any sort of meat patties. My daughter loves eggs so I am able to sneak them in there as well. She also loves veggie burgers, so I crumble that into a lot of recipes. As for smoothies, I have never tried them with veggies. I usually just do fruit and peanut butter. Good luck. I know what a battle it can be.

[…] few days ago, I wrote this (click here) about hiding veggies in M’s […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
