Living life in the carpool lane..

Disney without Disney…

Posted on: March 10, 2014

Everyone that knows me knows I love Disneyland.  Before I got married, I was a Premium Annual Passholder and went at least once a month.  It’s my place where I go to recharge.  I love walking down Main St smelling the waffle cones.  I love walking around.  I love people watching.  I can’t explain it anymore than it’s just my “happy place.”  It’s my excessively expensive happy place.

We also all know that I’ve been in desperate need for a recharge.  So…. we did what any family would do.. we did “Disney without Disney!”

The family and I went to Downtown Disney yesterday. 

We had lunch at the Jazz Kitchen, which is one of my favorite places to eat there, then we took M to go wild at the huge World of Disney store.

She had the greatest time looking at all the Disney toys.  She was so overwhelmed at the big wall of stuffed Disney characters.  She loved all the Princess toys.  She couldn’t keep her eyes off of all the Frozen things. 

We definitely took our time browsing the store.  We let her just go and look at everything she wanted to see and play with anything she wanted to play with.  She ended up leaving the store with two little cars with Mickey and Minnie in them, Frozen figurines of the sisters, and I walked away with a Mickey Mouse shaped pancake mold.  Thank God for grandmas!

After, we took her over to Build-A-Bear.  That was INSANE!  It was so crowded.  We didn’t stay long, but she did leave there with a My Little Pony Spike stuffed dragon.  It wasn’t something she built because the actual building line was just way too long to deal with.  Who knew they had My Little Pony there?  I sure didn’t!  We are probably going to go to a local mall and do the building there eventually.

We took in a quick ice cream break then headed toward our car.  We ended up walking into the Disneyland Hotel and spending sometime unwinding there.  We let M walk around a little bit, even though she was visibly tired and ready for a nap. 

Eventually, we found our way back to my parents house for dinner.  Hubby got to rest a little bit and then we went back home..

It was a very busy and tiring day, but we enjoyed every bit of it.  The smile on M’s face never left.  The day made me want to take M to the actual parks even more!  

We plan on taking a trip to the parks soon.  I can’t wait!

  Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
