Living life in the carpool lane..

Ash Wednesday

Posted on: March 5, 2014

It’s Ash Wednesday.

That took me by surprise.  I only found out about it yesterday.  Needless to say, I’m really unprepared.  I haven’t had the time to think about what I’m going to give up for Lent. 

We’re totally unprepared for no-meat Fridays and no-meat today!  It’s a good thing that I have some meatless frozen lunches for work today! 

No use dwelling over my unpreparedness for this Lenten season.  I might as well dive in.  I usually like to be more reflective during Lent.  Before Lent, I like to think about ways that I can grow in my spirituality during this season.  It’s a great time to reflect.  I have to figure this all out sooner than later, but I know that I can do it.  

I have no idea how this snuck up on me.  I even asked Hubby this weekend, “When’s Easter this year?”

Hubby, who was probably as oblivious about it all as I was, said, “I think it’s coming late this year…”

I guess it would have helped if we went to Mass this past weekend, but with M sick, I didn’t want to risk her getting worse by getting her outside on a rainy Sunday. 

Don’t get me started on finding out about Daylight Savings time either… oh boy was I surprised about it being this weekend!

How did I become so oblivious to the usual matters of the year?!?!

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
