Living life in the carpool lane..

Miss Independent…

Posted on: February 27, 2014

M is great at entertaining herself.  I guess it comes with the territory of being the only child.  The older she gets the better she is at playing with her toys.  She makes little scenarios with her little figurines.  She plays games with her stuffed animals.  She can sit for over an hour doing whatever she can with her Play Doh.

It’s really cute watching her play so well.

It’s also very helpful that she can entertain herself.  It allows Hubby and I to have conversations again.  It allows Hubby and I to just sit down and enjoy each other’s company. 

The other day, Hubby and I were sitting around doing our own things, M was playing in the living room.  I was working on a craft project when out of the corner of my eye, I can see M just walking back and forth, dragging varous objects with her. 

Suddenly, the walking stopped and she got quiet.  We all know that a quiet child usually means trouble, so I immediately stopped what I was doing to see what was going on. 

Much to my surprise, was lying down in a little makeshift bed she created and was watching TV.  It was so cute, I had to take a picture..

Untitled

She took a Hubby’s pillow.  The “blanket” or “sleeping bag” is a Dora the Explorer play tent. 

She was so content in that bed she made that she stayed there for a good 15 minutes just watching TV. 

At least we know she can fend for herself in needed..

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,029 hits
February 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728