Living life in the carpool lane..

Those buns and ovens..

Posted on: February 23, 2014

It sure seems like 2014 is another year of the baby…

There are so many people that I know are expecting to have a baby this year..

Maybe it’s because we are hoping that 2014 is the year that WE will be having a baby… 

Seeing all the pregnant mommies, hearing about pregnant celebrities in the news, seeing pictures of everyone’s newborns..

Babies.. babies.. babies!

I’m definitely getting the baby fever and getting pregnant just couldn’t come fast enough..

But why am I in such a rush? 

I’m putting so much pressure on myself to get pregnant that I think it’s actually preventing me from being so..

With M, it was easy.. we said, “It’s a good time to start, lets try.”  Then, BAM!  Pregnant!

I think the ease of her conception has spoiled me.. if I got pregnant so easily with her, why can’t that happen again? 

Well.. it’s not!

Granted this will only be the second month since we made the decision to finally go for it.. and I know God will bless us with the right little one. 

I have faith..

I just need patience..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
