Living life in the carpool lane..

Communication

Posted on: February 16, 2014

It’s amazing how much M’s communication skills have just blown up.  I know, I say it all the time, but I mean it every time.

“I found m&ms on the floor!”
“Get d’milk, in d’fridgerator”
“Marshall eats m&ms, it’s dee-licious!”

It’s also funny listening to her try to put together sentences.  Her sentence structure isn’t 100% complete, but she is trying.

“Cape, take it off, Elsa.”
“Snow monster, Rubble scare, him”

An article in Babycenter.com told me not to stop and correct her.  Instead, I repeat the sentence she said, but in the correct order.  Sometimes, she’ll repeat it correctly, other times, she says it the same way she said it the first time.  I know she’ll learn it correctly eventually.  I know I’ll miss her sentence structure when she outgrows it.

Hubby and I are just so amused.  Sometimes, we don’t even realize how well she can communicate with us.  We would ask her a question and we’d be surprised that she would answer us.  It makes us laugh so many times. 

Our little girl is really growing up.  I love watching her bloom.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
