Living life in the carpool lane..

14 Loves – Smiles

Posted on: February 10, 2014

For the first part of February, I will be counting down my 14 loves  until I get to February 14th.  This is a great way to get back to blogging daily again, and a way to make Valentine’s Day worth it this year!

I love smiles.

Smile.  It makes you feel better about everything.  Smile at someone, and you’ll totally make their day. 

This morning, M woke up earlier than my alarm.  I was trying to get her to go back to sleep, but she just couldn’t.  I got up to get ready for work.  The bedroom was dark as I left the bathroom so I used my phone’s flash light to look for something on the dresser.  I heard a shuffle in the bed and when I shined the light onto the bed, M was sitting up with the hugest grin on her face.  That smile just made my morning. 

Toddler smiles are the purest form of happiness I can think of.  Toddler smiles warm my heart.  Her smile just makes everything I do worth it. 

Smile.  It will help the world feel like a better place.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
