Living life in the carpool lane..

14 Loves – Scrapbooking

Posted on: February 6, 2014

For the first part of February, I will be counting down my 14 loves  until I get to February 14th.  This is a great way to get back to blogging daily again, and a way to make Valentine’s Day worth it this year!

I love scrapbooking.

I officially started scrapbooking last year.  I attempted to do a Project Life type year long scrapbooking project and failed miserably.  While creating my weekly scrapbook pages, I got the itch to try an actual traditional scrapbook layout.  I did one and fell in love!  I’ve decided to scrapbook layouts on 8 1/2 x 11 paper, not 12 x 12 like most scrapbookers use. 

It’s a great creative outlet and allows me to create an album of memories for M to hopefully enjoy as she gets older.

I hope she will learn to appreciate these fun layouts of pictures and memories.  I’m so glad I started scrapbooking.  I only wish I did it sooner!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
