Living life in the carpool lane..

Let me carry you!

Posted on: January 20, 2014

M is growing up much faster than my sentimentality will allow.

Remember the days when M was just a little baby, or even early on in toddler-hood, I would just randomly pick her up and she’d let me carry her?  I remember those days so clearly.

So, like every super sentimental mother, I try to recreate those special moments..

But every time I try to pick her up, she wriggles her way down saying, “Go down now?!”

So, what do I do?

I hold her tight, tell her that she’s got to hug me first, then I’ll put her down.

At least I get a big hug out of the situation…

Sigh.. she really is growing up..

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
