Living life in the carpool lane..

One Little Word 2014: CHALLENGE

Posted on: January 10, 2014

Last year, I decided to pick a word that would follow me through out the entire year.

Last year, I picked CHARGE.

This year, I picked CHALLENGE.

This year, I also decided to do the official “One Little Word” year long workshop held by Ali Edwards.   Because it’s more of a scrapbook, craft type project, a lot of the posts of my “One Little Word” journey will be found on my CutieQ Cards n Crafts blog.

I want to blog here about it because I want to talk about why I chose this word.

CHALLENGE.

I picked this word for the layers it seems to have.

Challenges can be seen as obstacles.

This year is going to present itself with a lot of challenges, the possibility of a new baby, becoming a mother of two, figuring out what I want to do careerwise.  This year just looks like it’s going to be one challenge after another.

I chose this word to remind myself that challenges are coming.  I must prepare.

Challenges can also be seen as tests.

This year, I want to challenge myself to become a better person, better mother, better wife, better friend.  I want to give myself little challenges to push myself to stop being so complacent and just put myself out there.  I want to challenge myself to step out of my comfort zone sometimes and do things to allow myself to grow.

I also want to challenge myself to be more creative.  Craft more.  Scrapbook more.  Make more card sales on Etsy.  Make more custom orders.  Make more blog entries.  I want to challenge myself to get better at designing.

Challenge.

CHALLENGE.

It’s such a good word.

It’s a challenge.  It’s a push.

It’s my word of the year.

CHALLENGE.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
