Living life in the carpool lane..

I swore I wouldn’t forget..

Posted on: January 8, 2014

When Hubby and I became engaged back in 2010, I swore it was a day that I’ll never forget.

Of course I haven’t forgotten the actual moment.  I haven’t forgotten where we were, what he said, how he looked, how I felt.. you know.. all the important details.

I also swore to myself that I’d never forget the day..

But here we are, January 8th and I hadn’t remembered until this past weekend.

Hubby proposed to me on January 2nd, 2010 and it totally slipped my mind this year.

The only reason I remembered was because Hubby was updating his Facebook timeline with some important information and he asked me what year he proposed.  He should remember too, right?

I just thought that important dates like that would stick with me forever.  The memory of the day hasn’t left my mind, but I figured neither would the date… but it did!

I know life gets hectic and things get overlooked, but I hope to always remember those important moments in my life.

Thank God for reminders!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
