Living life in the carpool lane..

Toddler review: Baby Bjorn Toilet Trainer

Posted on: January 7, 2014

For the longest time, M has been using her little Elmo potty.

Now that she’s almost 2 1/2, I want to start really getting her used to going in the potty than in her diaper.

We went to my aunt’s house for New Years Eve and noticed that my cousin’s daughter uses the Baby Bjorn Toilet Trainer over the toilet seat instead of her little princess potty.  M used it while we were there and I noticed that she was totally comfortable with it.

570958

It fits very snug and secure on top of the toilet bowl.  There is a dial located on top of the seat where you turn it to fit the toilet seat.

When M sits on it, she feels totally secure.  She doesn’t feel the need to hold on to me like she has when she’s sat on other toilet seat trainers.  Most of the ones I had purchased in the past were meant for travel and were not as sturdy as this one.  She is very comfortable being left on that seat like a “big girl.”  I think that’s why it seems to work so well for us.

This definitely isn’t a traveling trainer, but I think it is enough to start getting M over her fear of public restrooms and toilets.  Since sitting on this trainer, she has been willing to sit on toilets in restrooms when we are out and about.

I highly recommend this toilet trainer.  It’s great and I wish I purchased this instead of the traveling ones.

We purchased this at Babies R Us.  It costs $34.99, but they had a 20% coupon that we used.

Buy it.  Really.  Buy it!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,537 hits
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
