Living life in the carpool lane..

2013 Wrap Up..

Posted on: December 28, 2013

Ok.. so I know we were still a few days away from the end of 2013.. but with the way my blogging has been this month, I might as well do it now..

I started the year with a rambunctious one year old with an ear infection.  She had a rough Christmas, ended up on antibiotics, and rang in the new year wide awake and partying with the rest of us..  she was a bucket full of words and started experimenting with 2-3 word sentences.. she was full of energy.. full of happiness.. full of love..

The year went on…

We enjoyed ourselves tremendously this year..

We took a trip to Hawaii.  We spent 6 out of the 10 days playing on beaches.

We went to Las Vegas for Thanksgiving.  Both M and I got sick right after, but thankfully, we are both recovered..

We went to the San Diego Zoo and the Safari Park.. M LOVED it..

We recently visited the Birch Aquarium and purchased membership passes.. I can’t wait for a whole year of tide pools and aquarium exhibits..

Things weren’t always so pleasant.

This year provided me with the scare of the lifetime.  While M was battling roseola, she had a very scary febrile seizure.. since then, I haven’t dealt with her colds and sicknesses the same again.

There weren’t a lot of sniffles this year, until we got to fall and winter.  There weren’t a lot of ear infections either.  That’s a GREAT thing.

Hubby and I had a great year.  We celebrated 5 years of dating and 3 years of marriage.  We celebrated small, but with out little family, it was totally worth it.

M’s obsessions started with Masha and The Bear videos on Youtube in Russian.  Throughout the year, she’s added surprise egg videos on Youtube and Play Doh product reviews.

Her television obsessions still include Dora the Explorer, but she’s added on almost all other Nick Jr shows.  She loves Lalaloopsy, Go, Diego, Go, The Wonderpets, and Paw Patrol.   Paw Patrol is her newest favorite show.  She can quote all the episodes we watch On Demand, and she knows every single character and will pretend she is every single character.  She’s also discovered My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic and some Barbie cartoons on Netflix.

We end the year with a very different M than what we started with.  I guess it happens.. she’s very communicative now.  We can have a conversation.  She can talk in sentences.  She can follow directions.  She’s still very happy and energetic.  She is also hilarious and our endless form of entertainment..

The one thing that I love that has grown in her during the year is her affection.  She has grown to be very affectionate and loving.  I cherish every random hug and kiss I get from her because I know it may end at any moment.

2013 had been nothing but blessings.  I’m so very thankful that we had been showered with non-stop blessings this year.  Looking back and thinking about 2013 has shown me how much M and our family has grown and matured in just one year.

2013 flew by faster than I could have ever imagined, but allowing myself to look back has shown me that we have accomplished a lot in this blur.

Can’t wait for 2014 and it’s adventures!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,385 hits
December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
