Living life in the carpool lane..

Christmas Eve 2013

Posted on: December 24, 2013

Christmas could not have come soon enough this year.  I think you can tell by my rare blog entries that it’s been a real challenge to keep from drowning in my “to-do list.”

It’s been a definite struggle to get everything ready.. between M and I getting sick.. and all the other obstacles we had to get through.. I’m exhausted!

But M is totally enjoying this holiday season.  It’s puts things into perspective having a kid around..

She LOVES Christmas lights, Christmas trees, Christmas songs..

I love the way her eyes light up when we drive through neighborhoods with the awesomely lit homes.  I love the amazement in her eyes as she looks up a gigantic Christmas tree.  I love her reaction to seeing Santa Claus at the mall.  I love how she continually finds her “hidden” Christmas gifts in the closet and gets so excited knowing that she has those toys..

I love the way she appreciates the Christmas lights hanging in our apartment and the little 4ft tree that only has lights as it’s decoration…  I love how she always asks to turn “Christmas on” when ever we are home…

She helped me feel the Christmas spirit again.  She’s helped me feel the warmth and joy of the simple things that Christmas is about. 

It’s my job now to teach her WHY we have Christmas.  I know that at this age, it’s all about the lights and the presents.. but as she gets older, I hope to really instill in her the reasons why we have this holiday and that it will help her appreciate this season even more..

Merry Christmas to all my blog readers.  May you be blessed during this holiday season!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
