Living life in the carpool lane..

Almost there..

Posted on: December 21, 2013

I weighed myself this morning…

136.4 lbs

I’m almost there.

I have to admit that battling this cold has helped a lot.  My appetite is very minimal.  My meal sizes are considerably smaller.   I do get full much faster.

I’m definitely NOT fighting it.. I’m letting be.  If I want to eat less, so be it. 

Chasing after the toddler helps too.  We dance around.  It’s a mini-workout.   My weight training comes from carrying her when she asks me to..

I started the year at 143.2lbs.  Sometime during the year, I went up to about 151.0 lbs. 

Now, I will end the year at around 136lbs.  I’ve got a little over a week left of the year, maybe I can bring it down to about 135lbs.

My goal is to be at about 130lbs. 

I’ve pretty much gotten down to my pre-prego weight.. YAY!

Before the pregnancy, depending on my eating habit and activity, I would weigh anywhere between 128-133, maybe even 135 during times I really let myself go..

I still plan on getting down to 130 lbs…

My jeans feel so much looser, hindsight being 20/20, I really shouldn’t have gotten rid of ALL my pre-prego jeans.. I just never thought I’d get down this far..

I probably WON’T buy smaller jeans unless they look really bad.  It’s only because I know baby #2 is a strong possibility this coming year and I don’t want to buy smaller jeans only to wear them for a short time. 

I do want to enjoy my goal weight for a while before I get pregnant again…

I’m almost there.. almost there.. just a little bit more!!!

1 Response to "Almost there.."

Congrats on your accomplishment. Keep up the good work. Remember, it is a one day at a time deal.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
