Living life in the carpool lane..

Slow down..

Posted on: December 20, 2013

This Christmas, you can definitely say I’m drowning..

There is so much to do and there always seems to be a reason to get distracted..

Preparing for Christmas with a two-year old is definitely harder than preparing for Christmas with a one-year old or an infant.. She’s everywhere and wants to get into everything.  She also wants my attention. 

She always picks the perfect time to want me to read to her.  Right when I get everything set up to start a Christmas task, it’s “Mimi, read book.  I sit on lap.”

Sometimes telling her, “Let daddy read,” works.  Sometimes, I get, “No.. Mimi read.”

Another issue I’ve been dealing with is M finding her presents! 

Hubby made the mistake of hiding M’s Christmas presents in plain site. 

Untitled

When she went to play with something else, I quickly grabbed the gifts and shoved them in the closet in her bedroom..

I thought we were in the clear, but I forgot that she knows how to open the closet door. 

Several times, when we are in the bedroom, I’ll hear the sound of Dora and Boots singing.. when I turn around, M is deep in the closet playing with her toys.. When I take her out, she cries out, “Dora, guitaaaaaaaaar!!!”

I’m going to have to wrap those soon so she can’t see it anymore…

I am trying so hard to get everything ready before Christmas day.. but I’m totally willing to accept that some of our gift recipients will probably just get their gift handed to them unwrapped.. I hope not!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
