Living life in the carpool lane..

Location, location..

Posted on: November 30, 2013

M is learning about orientations..

Over, under and behind.

If you ask her where something is, it’s usually behind something or under something.

Other times, it’s hiding, according to her..

It’s super cute.

Sometimes she likes to make it a game for herself. 

For example, at the restaurant the other day…

Hides crayons under the menu..
M:  Mimi, where’s crayons??
Me:  I don’t know, where is it?!
M:  Undah pay-peh (
Translation: Under paper)

I have to say that it makes it easier to for me to tell her where to find things when she loses them.  I can now tell her that her toy is under the chair and she knows what I’m talking about.  I can tell her that her sippy cup is behind the recliner, and she knows just where to go!

Have I told you how much I love this age???

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,438 hits
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
