Living life in the carpool lane..

Thanksgiving 2013..

Posted on: November 27, 2013

Ok.. so I dropped the ball on the whole “Thankful November” thing I wanted to do this year..

I figured that since tomorrow is Thanksgiving, I’d make up for it and just do a post about what I’m thankful for..

Obviously, I’m thankful for family.  Not only my little family of Hubby, M and I, but my entire family.. parents, brother, aunts, uncles, cousins, in laws, sibling-in-laws, nieces, nephews.. you related to me?  I’m thankful for you.. A major source of support and love comes from all of you.  I can’t thank you all enough for just being in my life. 

I’m especially thankful for M.  She’s my endless source of unconditional love and entertainment.  That girl loves me, and I hope that I never disappoint her.  I’m so thankful that she’s the little person I get to raise. 

I’m thankful for Hubby.  He is my partner in crime.  He is my teammate.  I am so very thankful that I get to spend the rest of my life with him.  He’s loving, he’s supportive, he’s entertaining, and he’s challenging.  I love him and I can’t wait to see what else our lives have in store for us.

I’m thankful for the roof over my head. 

I’m thankful for the ability to wake up every morning.

I’m thankful that I can function from day to day.

I’m thankful for my friends.  I’ve had to let go of some the negativity in my inner circle and regain my bearings.  I’m just thankful for the friends I do have helped keep my trust in basic friendships.  I’m thankful for the new friends I’ve made this past year and I’m thankful for the friendships of the past that have been rekindled due to social networking. 

I’m thankful for crafting.

I’m thankful for photographs.

I’m thankful for cameras.

I’m thankful for coffee.

I’m thankful for 2013. 

I’m thankful for life.

There are so many other things I’m thankful for.  I’ve probably forgotten some major ones and I’m sure I’ll remember them once this entry has been published…

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving and a great beginning of the holiday season.

I will be taking the day off from the blog tomorrow to spend time with my family.. I hope you all have the opportunity to share this holiday with your family!

 

 

 

3 Responses to "Thanksgiving 2013.."

[…] Thanksgiving 2013.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

[…] Thanksgiving 2013.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
