Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for November 26th, 2013

Yes.  I have been off the blog for a few days.

Toddler germs are really potent. 

I caught whatever M was dealing with. 

M has gotten over it quite quickly. 

What ever she was dealing with absolutely floored me!  There weren’t enough steam baths, decongestants, tissues and hot tea in the world that was going to make me better.  Seriously.

I was so stuffed up one night that I was so absolutely miserable and angry at the world. 

I just couldn’t stop complaining and ranting and sulking and just being absolutely miserable just because I couldn’t breathe through my nose.

A little melodramatic, I know.. but I couldn’t help it. 

My poor M, because she wanted to be with me at all times, she had to hear about how miserable I was.  I’d lie there and she’d look at me.. and I’d just pour my frustrated heart out to her. 

And if you’re wondering, no, I never blamed her for my cold.  It’s not like she gave it to me on purpose.  It’s not her fault. 

Luckily, the severe congestion only lasted one night.  I’m still battling congestion, but it’s not as bad as that one sad night.  The cold seems to be lingering for me, while M is pretty much on the mend. 

I hope this cold won’t be too bad during Thanksgiving, I’d love to have some sense of taste back when I eat some yummy Thanksgiving food..

 


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,029 hits
November 2013
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930