Living life in the carpool lane..

Sunday night, M slept in the toddler bed.

I have to admit, I cheated a little bit.

M skipped her nap on Sunday, so she was super sleepy by about 9:30-10pm.  I had her on my lap on the recliner until she fell asleep.  Once she fell asleep, Hubby and I tucked her in her little bed.

I could not get a good peaceful sleep!  Every little move jolted me awake.  Even the silence would jolt me awake and I’d have to look over and see if she was ok.  Hubby would also get up and look at her at the slightest sound.  He says it was because he took a nap during the day and was unable to sleep, but I think it was because he missed her in the bed also…

Halfway through the night, maybe around 1-2am, M started rustling in her bed.  Of course, Hubby and I woke up to check on her.  She seemed fine until she popped up and started to look around.  

“Mimi?”

She was looking for me. 

I told her that I was right there next to her and of course she raises her arms up for me to carry her.  Immediately, I picked her up and brought her to the big bed. 

She spent the rest of the night snuggled up against me and we all were able to fall asleep.

It’s going to be an adjustment for all of us. 

I thought that Hubby would have been so relieved to have her out of the bed.  He wasn’t 100% on board with the whole co-sleeping arrangement I was so comfortable with, but I know that as time had gone on, it was something he had gotten used to. 

We just have to learn to get used to this new arrangement… maybe.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
