Living life in the carpool lane..

Boh-ken…

Posted on: November 15, 2013

Whenever things don’t quite work right, or whenever M drops something, or if she bumps something, that object is automatically “boh-ken.”

“Oh no! Teapot boh-ken!”

“Oh no!  iPad boh-ken!”

“Oh no!  Spoon boh-ken!”

My recent favorite, after she slipped and hit her foot as she was climbing onto the bed.. “Oh no!  Foot boh-ken!”

Sometimes, when it’s important to her, she brings the “boh-ken” item and says, “Oh no!  It’s boh-ken!  Mimi, fix it!”

Of course, most of the time, the object isn’t really broken, and  I have to show her that her item is still fully functional. 

She must think I’m a genius that can fix anything!

This morning, in her deep slumber of the early morning, I hear her little voice, “It’s boh-ken.”  I heard it as I was getting up for work this morning.  It was the cutest thing. 

I really love this age.. she is my endless source of entertainment..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
