Living life in the carpool lane..

Puppy kisses…

Posted on: October 25, 2013

Last month, M came over to give me a kiss..

She comes right to my cheek, and with her lower lip, she “licks” my cheek in an upward motion, making a puppy licking sound.

Honestly, I’m really glad it’s her lower lip and not her tongue.  I love my kid to death, but all that excess saliva on my cheek is just a little too.. um.. icky..

It’s really the cutest thing. 

When she did it the first time, she told me, “Like puppy.”

Hence.. the puppy kiss was born!

It’s a sweet surprise to her grandparents when I tell her to give them a puppy kiss.  They laugh and hug her out of sheer delight.  It’s really a sweet moment.

I wonder what other things M will come up with.. I hope they will always be as cute as a puppy kiss!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,537 hits
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
