Living life in the carpool lane..

Cuddles..

Posted on: October 24, 2013

I was wrong about two year old toddlers.

M left a pretty icky taste in my mouth after turning two and just being as terrible as the namesake.

However, I think its safe to say that her “terrible” twos were attributed to her being under the weather after our Hawaii trip.. but I think I’ve already said all of this before..

I love my two year old.

She’s funny.  She’s sweet.  She’s loving.  She’s thoughtful.  She’s definitely entertaining.

Her vocabulary and her communication skills seem to get better and better everyday.  She can tell me what she wants most of the time.  If she gets hurt, she can show me her “owwie.”  It’s no longer a guessing game with her.

I’m able to reason and compromise with her.  Her ability to understand what I’m trying to tell her gets better and better.

I’m able to explain why certain things won’t go her way, and she’s able to understand it and accept it.. for the most part.

Her cuddles.  Oh, her cuddles.

“One hug.  One kiss.”

That’s her thing.  She’ll give me one hug and one kiss.  It’s the cutest thing, really it is.

It’s so easy to get a hug and a kiss, all I have to do is ask.

I’m enjoying every hug and every kiss.  I’m enjoying every smile, and every look of approval.  I know that these moments are fleeting.

I just hope that these moments stay imprinted in my brain long after she’s out grown me..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,438 hits
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
