Living life in the carpool lane..

Regorangization..

Posted on: October 18, 2013

Last weekend, Hubby and I decided to get the carpets steam cleaned in our apartment.  It’s free when the lease gets renewed, so we take advantage of it.

We moved ALL of M’s toys into the second bedroom, the room that had always been my parents room when ever they come over for the weekend.  Our living room looked amazingly spacious.  I haven’t seen all that space since before M! 

So Hubby and I made the executive decision to finally make that second bedroom M’s room.

Ok, it’ll be M’s/Craft room.

Who knew that this decision would be one so full of hard work?

Before M, it was easy to make a change.  We’d spend all night working on getting it just right.

Now, it’s in phases. 

I mean, the kid’s gotta eat, right?

It’s taking a lot longer than I anticipated getting everything moved around and cleaned up.

My craft space is one of those mountains I have to tackle.  It’s a mess!  I really need to work on finding new storage options to keep things clean.  Gone are the days where I would just plop everything down onto the air mattress and deal with it when my parents come over to stay.  Those patterned paper pads need a new home, and it’s my responsibility to find it.

Her toys, most of them, already found their home inside her room.  And, in perfect M-fashion, she’s already made a mess.

Yesterday, I told her, “M, all your toys are everywhere.  Clean up your room!”

It made me smile.  My baby has a room. 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
