Living life in the carpool lane..

Burn out

Posted on: October 11, 2013

Not gonna lie, I’m kinda starting to feel a little burned out.

Work has been super crazy busy, then I come home, and it’s second shift.. the mommy shift.

Work has been pretty much non-stop for 8 eight hours.  It’s not a completely bad thing.  Being really busy DOES make the time go so much faster and before I know it, it’s time to go home.

But then I feel like I get no rest.

I get home before M and Hubby do, usually that time is spent preparing dinner, or working on some craft projects.

My favorite times after work are when I can work on a craft project.  The hustle and bustle of my day job actually helps my creativity flow and I’ve been able to crank out a few good cards and scrapbook layouts.

Other times, it’s straight to the kitchen to start dinner.  Then, in the middle of cooking, M and Hubby usually get home and then it’s non-stop with the toddler until bedtime.

More often than not, these days, I’ve been falling asleep before she does.

I wish I could just concentrate on one thing.  Being a mom.

Ok.. two things.  Being a crafter.  Being a mom.

Ok.. three things.  Being a wife.  Being a crafter.  Being a mom.

Ok.. four things.  Keeping the apartment clean.  Being a wife  Being a crafter. Being a mom.

Well.. I guess it isn’t as simple as I thought.

I just want more hours in the day, but doesn’t everyone?

I’m exhausted.  I need a break.  I nice good loooooooong sleep.

Thank God it’s Friday.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
