Living life in the carpool lane..

Goodbye, Diaper bag

Posted on: September 25, 2013

Since we’ve returned from our vacation, we noticed that our diaper bag has gotten a lot lighter. 

Gone are the multiple changes of clothes.  Gone are the big stacks of diapers.  Gone are all the other little parenting odds and ends that parents with infants bring with them.

So, Hubby and I decided to get rid of the diaper bag and just go with a big bag.

I have a big bag.  Years ago, during my young and single days, I purchased a pink Burberry purse for about $700.  (Ahhh.. the good old days..)

That bag is the perfect size to hold 4 diapers, a pack of wipes, an extra pair of leggings, and my wetbag.  My phone and wallet fit perfectly into it as well.

So, the purse that I had deemed my most prized possession for a good part of my early-mid twenties has now been “mommified.”  It’s turned into my diaper bag.  A definite sign of how much my life has changed.

We aren’t retiring our diaper bag for good.  We plan on still using it for the long, all day excursions. 

I’m actually really glad we’ve decided to downsize.  It’s almost liberating!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
