Living life in the carpool lane..

Patient update

Posted on: September 10, 2013

Thank God M’s fevers have not come back.  She went all day without a fever.  There were moments where I felt that she warmed up, but when I checked her temperature, it wasn’t high enough to give her any reducer.

Thank God!

Her attitude was much better too.  She played around and talked a lot more than she did during the weekend.  She didn’t cry as much, in fact, she didn’t cry at all!  She was full of laughs and songs.

She wasn’t at 100%, but I’m still happy with what I saw of her today.

Her pediatrician said that it might take a few days for her to be at her 100% active-self.

She eats, but she would still rather drink milk.  I’ve been diluting it because she’s developed a little bit of a cough and I’m not sure if the dairy is causing a lot more of the phlegm that she’s experiencing.

Her pediatrician says that she looks like she’s gotten over the hump of this viral infection.  I’m hoping so.  I miss my active little bug.  When she’s well, she’s exhausting.  She crazy-active and non-stop.  But when she’s sick and just sitting around or lying on the carpet, it makes me sad.  I miss the crazy activity.  I miss her being non-stop.

I’m hoping she’ll be over this completely before the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
