Living life in the carpool lane..

Happy birthday, buggy!

Posted on: September 3, 2013

Dearest M,

You’re two!

Yesterday, you were one.  Today, you are two.  We’ve been going over that for the past few months now.  I think you’ve finally caught on! 

You are the sweetest little girl I know.  You’re a neverending source of hugs and kisses.  I love every single one of them.  I will never tire of the feeling of you wrapping your little arms around my neck and squeezing tightly.  I will never tire of hearing the words, “Kiss” and then you coming in to give me a sweet kiss. 

You never fail to show me that you love me, and for that, I am forever grateful.  I hope that you also know that I love you more than life itself.  I try to show you everyday that you mean the world to me.  I hope you recognize that.

This year has been nothing but milestones for you.  You’re language development has been nothing but impressive.  You’ve been singing like nobody’s business!  I love your version of “True Sisters” from Sofia the First.  I love how you like to try to sing both Sofia and Cinderella’s part and how your voice goes up high in a falcetto tone and how you are learning to hold notes for as long as they do.  You’ve got the music gene in you, and it’s showing.

You climb on everything like a little monkey.  It’s so cute watching you maneuver your way around everything.  Nothing gets in your way anymore.  It makes my heart jump over and over, but you make it everytime. 

It made me especially sad when you started climbing into bed on your own.  It’s starting to feel like you need me less and less now.  You’re just learning how to be more independent, and I’m learning to loosen my grip on you little by little.  You may not need me for some things, but there are many more things you’ll be running to me for.  I will always be here.

This might be the year where you finally go into a “big girl” bed.  I’m still deciding if you are truly ready.  Actually, I know you are probaby ready.  It’s ME that’s not ready.  I love your cuddles.  Never fear, even if you are in your own bed, I’m pretty sure you will still be in our room.  I know it will make us both feel better.

This might be the year you become a big sister.  Who knows?  Sometimes when I watch you play, I think to myself, “M needs a playmate.”  We have our playgroups, but I know there’s nothing like having a sibling to play with.  Maybe this is the year you get one.  Only God knows..

This coming year will be another year full of changes and surprises.  Just keep growing.  Stay healthy.  Stay happy.  Stay loving.

I pray that God will continue to bless you.  I pray that God makes sure that nothing changes your happiness.  I pray that God will continue to guide your life in the right direction.  I’m always praying for you.

Happy birthday, my dearest M.

We love you so very, very much..
Mimi & Daddy

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
