Living life in the carpool lane..

Planning ahead – Halloween

Posted on: August 29, 2013

These early years of a child’s life are probably the most fun a parent can have.

I’m only saying this because all I have is a small child.. and so far, it’s been really fun!

One main reason I love being the parent of a small child is that I get to choose her Halloween costume.

She’s too young to have a preference, so I can do what I want.

Last year, we were lucky to get a Minnie Mouse costume for her birthday.  That pretty much made our minds for us.  She was Minnie Mouse for her first Halloween.

This year, I didn’t want to go out and spend money on a costume that she probably won’t remember wearing anyway.

So, I decided to be resourceful.

Dora the Explorer!

Oh, it’s easy!  Orange shorts.  Purple/Pink top.  White shoes.

She already has a Dora backpack, thanks to my cousin!  That can also double as her candy holder.  And she’s got an inflatable Boots the Monkey, thanks to my mom!

So easy!

I decided to start early.  It never fails that whenever I’m in the rush to buy a specific article of clothing, I won’t be able to find it.  So starting early meant that I had time to look for it.. poof!  I found it!  I found it all at The Children’s Place.

So, I’m done.. I just have to wait another two months for Halloween to actually happen…

Have you started planning for Halloween?

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
