Living life in the carpool lane..

At that age…

Posted on: August 24, 2013

When people ask me, “how old is your child?” I always answer in months.  I get the same response from other parents.  It’s like “parent code.”

It’s always been wierd for me, especially since M is so close to 2, to say that she’s only one.  For some reason, saying her age in months just makes more sense.

This topic has been discussed in this blog post, click here.

Now that M is so much closer to two, when people ask her age, I say “Two next month.”

Ok.. it’s better than saying “twenty three months.”  That’s such a mouthful and by the time you hit the twenty months or so, math is pretty much involved in determining exactly how old the child is.

We all know that I hate math.. and if you didn’t know it before, you do now!

I think after a child hits 2 year old, the mindset changes.  I don’t usually hear other parents address their child’s age as “twenty-six months” or “twenty-nine months..”  Maybe I just don’t hear it.

Either way, I think once M turns two, I will probably addressing her as such.

What’s your take on this whole age thing?!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
