Living life in the carpool lane..

Almost a week..

Posted on: August 22, 2013

It’s been almost a week since I started this whole “preconception” thing.  For a refresher, click here.

I’ve had coffee twice.  Small cups.  No more venti sizes for me.  AND, I’ve stopped using all that fake sugar Splenda. 

I actually liked the Splenda and fake sugars.  For me, they made my coffee taste so much sweeter.  I know that those fake sugars are bad for me.  But, sheesh!  They were sweet!

When I caved the other day and purchased a tall coffee, I used Sugar In The Raw. 

My coffee did not taste sweet.  I’ve depended on the sweetness of fake sugars, like Splenda and Equal, for so long that I never enjoyed how real sugar made my stuff taste.

Oh well. 

I’ve been on my pre-natal vitamins for about a week too.  Everytime I take it, I feel yucky.  I totally remember feeling yucky the first time I was taking it too.  I started taking it a month before Hubby and I got married and I remember just feeling so gross for about a week or two.  I guess it takes a while for a body to adjust to the sudden influx of all these vitamins.

I have to admit that I don’t feel AS bad as I did the first time.  That’s a start, right?

I know I will be able to kick this coffee habit again.  I did it for M, I can do it for the next one.

But it’s so hard!  It’s difficult because I’m up late dealing with a toddler that isn’t sleepy during bedtime.  Then, I have to get up early to get to work.  I need that caffeine boost.

I can do it though.  I know I can. 

Oh coffee… why do I love you so??

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
